BUG - can't open maps

Moderators: Edgecrusher, Vladdy

Post Reply
Edgecrusher
Newbie Spam Artist
Posts: 512
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 10:23 am
Location: Netherlands

BUG - can't open maps

Post by Edgecrusher » Fri Dec 17, 2010 1:54 pm

When I try to open a map, it won't. I have done nothing different, I opened the same map many times with this version of MGU (I use 1.6.0.9), but now for some reason it no longer works. I deleted the startup.txt file, like you said, but it still doesn't work.

Fix it for me, Edge!

Edgecrusher
Newbie Spam Artist
Posts: 512
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 10:23 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: BUG - can't open maps

Post by Edgecrusher » Fri Dec 17, 2010 1:56 pm

This bug is caused by a mismatch between the game's .smr layout and MGU's in the case of multiple stacks in one sector. I have already fixed it and it is being tested. It will be put online no later than tomorrow. In the meantime, you can fix this by using an older version of MGU (1.6.0.6 or before).

TimothyNiz
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 8:23 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

BUG cant open maps

Post by TimothyNiz » Sun May 26, 2019 7:06 am

When I open Atlas, there are 2 drop down boxes, and they are stacked ontop of each other, and I cant drop anything down from the boxes, its like theyre empty. How do I fix this?

Thanks,
Simonsays

Post Reply